November Empties 2015

Hello! Normally I would do a ‘Good, Bad, and Ugly’ post…but since I am SO far behind in posts due to my recently crazy schedule, and since all my empties were awesome this month, I thought I would just give you a basic rundown!

cover

I finished off 8 items this month and I really hope to keep this up. I’ve saved quite a bit of money by using what I already have (although I did cave a bit during Black Friday/Cyber Monday), but hey, sometimes one needs a treat!

November Empties 2015

1. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+ ($14.50)

I love this stuff. It is my go-to moisturizer and keeps my skin nicely hydrated. I do have some other moisturizers to use up, but I know I will come back to this one.

2. BareMinerals Original Foundation in Fairly Light ($28)

I have been a BareMinerals girl since they first just had a stand-alone shop in LA. I have great memories of meeting Leslie Blodgett (Creator) in that shop and having my makeup done with my momma and grandma! So I will always love this foundation. Easy, quick, and never breaks me out.

3. NYX Control Freak Eye Brow Gel ($5.99)

Doesn’t flake and is completely clear. I actually just repurchased after this ran out.

4. Chapstick Total Hydration in Coconut ($2.99)

I cannot rave about this stuff enough. Actually moisturizes my lips instead of drying them out over time. I am on my second tube already (Sweet Peach this time!)

5. Beauty Blender ($20)

It was time to say bye-bye to this baby I have had for a year. I just got a brand new one on Black Friday.

6. Chapstick Watermelon Splash ($3)

Not as hydrating as the Total Hydration formula, but I love artificial watermelon flavor and this was delish tasting/smelling!

7. NYX Matte Liquid Liner ($6.99)

My absolute holy grail liquid liner. Dries quickly, is super matte, and lasts ALL day on my fairly oily lids and in all conditions. I will never be without it.

8. NYX Matte Lipstick in Alabama ($5.99)

Unfortunately, this went before I finished it. It was halfway used but was getting old and time to get a new one. This color is a gorgeous brick red!

Total Used: $87.46

What were you loving in November? Can you believe it is already almost halfway through December??

 

 

10 thoughts on “November Empties 2015

  1. I’ll need to check Chapstick Total Hydration range and pick up the Coconut scent, I love anything coconut! The main problem I have with lip balm is some dried out my lips over time so this will be good to try. I have yet to try NYX matte lipsticks and they have been on my list since forever! I’m on a no buy ban but next year I will pick up some to try, especially after making a huge purge of my current makeup collection.

    Reflection of Sanity | Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Care Package Giveaway (Canada ONLY)

    Like

  2. You used up a lot last month Margo! And I love how you included the total amount in $, it makes it seem like more that way! I also need a new beauty blender. I’m embarrassed to say mine are in a lot worse condition that yours looks lol!!!

    Like

  3. Nice empties post Margo! I love reading empties posts. You finished a lot of great products! These types of post really inspire me to write one! Can you believe I’ve never done an empties post?! I can’t believe how fast December is flying by!

    Like

Let's chat!

