TGIT: HTGAWM’s Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

I am sad to see this series come to an end, but today is my final TGIT look. Thank you all for reading and your lovely comments. I am excited to bring you a new series soon!

For my last look, I decided to do Annalise Keating (the INCREDIBLE) Viola Davis in How To Get Away With Murder. She is the main star and plays a law professor with all sorts of secrets. Is she good? Is she bad? The jury is out on that–but she is always flawlessly made up and I have known what I wanted this look to be for a while.

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

Annalise’s signature look is a dark smokey eye, fake lashes (in some eps you even see her taking them off at the end of the day) and her Tom Ford lipstick. I unfortunately do not have a Tom Ford lipstick because I am not as awesome as Annalise, but I made my own, more realistic version of her look (without all the fancy lighting you see here). I also chose a matte lip instead of a glossy one.

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

For the eye look, part of what makes it pop on Annalise is that the center of the lid is highlighted with a glittery silver. I used:

Urban Decay Vice Palette and the shades Black Market (for crease), Desperation (for lid) and Armor (highlight in center of lid). I marked these with an ‘X’.

Swipe on some mascara and skip the liner. Then add your favorite dramatic falsies. Mine are from Eyelure.

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

For the cheeks, I didn’t opt for anything too subtle. Instead I went for a light hand on a darker blush and some highlight. Annalise is not about only playing up one feature. I used:

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek Highlighter in Lunch Money ($8)

Sleek Blush in Flushed ($7)

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

This lipstick is Clinique Lipstick in Matte Plum, with special packaging from a set called ‘Clinique Kisses’ and is a Macy’s Exclusive. You get 5 lippies for $25 dollars in the set and they full size!

TGIT How To Get Away With Murder Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

And so I leave you with one more full face look and a quote I love from Annalise.

Happy TGIT!

xx Margo

15 thoughts on “TGIT: HTGAWM’s Annalise Keating Inspired Makeup

Let's chat!

