Get Glossy: My No-Makeup Makeup Faves and Glossier

Hey friends!

Today’s post is inspired by the brand Glossier. When I first heard about them, I realized it seemed so familiar…and it is: the brand grew from the super successful Into The Gloss blog! I wanted to create a post about makeup/skincare that lets my own natural beauty shine through. I picked three favorite products and I also want to show you what I am totally digging from the Glossier line. (I am not affiliated with/nor compensated by Glossier in any way, this is just inspired by type post).

glossierI never ever go without skincare on my face, but often I can’t be bothered to put on a full face. And besides, with my cystic acne flare ups, I just want something good for my skin and refreshing!

I spray La Roche-Posay (or Avene, whichever I can reach fastest) Thermal Spring Water on my face ALL THE TIME. It refreshes and hydrates and calms my skin on those at war with a pimple days. It is a must have for me at all times.

The BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream is amazing. It provides light to medium coverage and is so simple to dab on for those ‘just have to run one errand’ days. I also love the SPF 30 and that is is so so moisturizing. It does triple duty for me on ultra laid-back days.

Finally, the L’Oreal Magic Lumi Highlighter is great to dab under my eyes to brighten them up, streak down the bridge of my nose and onto my cupids bow for a super glossy, fresh look.

Now, I haven’t tried anything from Glossier, but I liked that their line is very curated and sleek and focused on healthy, glossy, vibrant skin. The Perfecting Skin Tint ($26) shown below is light coverage with a dewy glow for that model-off-duty look. Love it.

Perfecting Skin Tint for Even Skin Tone | Glossier

They also have skincare, like the Mega Greens Galaxy Pack, which is a mask that is supposed to act like a green smoothie for the face and provide a good detox! Sounds a bit better than drinking a cup full of kale!

What are your favorite ‘let your skin shine through’ products?

8 thoughts on “Get Glossy: My No-Makeup Makeup Faves and Glossier

  1. Love this post Margo! That mask you mentioned at the end of the post sounds super nice! I usually just use s light foundation and comcealer on natural makeup days like you mentioned, and a tiny bit of blush and Mascara to give my face some color!

    Like

Let's chat!

