The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly: September 2015

Hello!

To everyone that has found me here, thanks for making the trek! Today I want to go over my empties in my new series called ‘The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly’. Thankfully this time around it is mostly all Good!

empties, september 2015, clinique, vichy, urban decay, living proof, yes to coconuts, supergoopThe Good

Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector ($49.50): This was a purchase I made about a year ago to fade some of my acne scars and it was recommended to me by my Clinique girl. It is a slightly heavy golden serum that I preferred to wear at night and if I would have used it daily I would guess I would have gotten about 3 months out of the tube. The results were great when I did use it consistently, but most of the time I didn’t because I had existing acne I needed to fight and already had a billion other products on my face. I most likely will repurchase because I did see actual results.

Vichy Solution Micellaire (sample size): My fave lady at Ulta gave me this deluxe size to try (because I practically live at Ulta), and I really enjoyed using it. I felt I went through it really fast though. Am I using micellaire water wrong friends? I just doused a cotton pad and went to town removing makeup. This was so wonderfully gentle on my face.

Le Couvent des Minimes Pear Aroma Baume du Sourire ($8): I really like this brand and the smell of this is amazing. If you like fresh, juicy pear, I highly recommend this serum-like balm.

Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Liner in Sabbath ($19): I think UD is fazing these out because many of the colors are on sale on their website but I really love Sabbath, which is a true navy liner and really does last all day!

Living Proof Frizz Nourishing Styling Cream ($10 for set of cream, shampoo, and conditioner): While I like the shampoo/conditioner in this line, I love this styling cream. A little dab gives my fine, frizzy hair a sleekness when blow-dried.

Supergoop Advanced Anti-Aging Eye Cream (sample): I really like the SPF 37 in this eye cream. It doesn’t mess up my makeup or concealer, and gives me great protection. When I use up some other eye creams I will go back to this!

Yes To Coconuts Naturally Smooth Balm ($4): Oh is this balm amazing. It is slightly oily like coconut oil and smells like Hawaii to me. I used this multiple times a day and it kept my lips super soft.

L'Oreal Miss Manga mascara

The Bad

L’Oreal Miss Manga Voluminous Mascara ($7.99): I know many people love Miss Manga, but it was not love with me. I found that the flexible brush was just, well, too flexible, and made a mess of my morning eye routine. It was okay, but I definitely won’t be repurchasing.

juice beauty cleansing milkThe Ugly

Juice Beauty Cleansing Milk (deluxe sample): This was a hearty 2 oz sample that I begrudgingly used up. I felt it left a film on my face and smells much too herb-y for me. If you like medicinal scents, give this a sniff! A decent basic cleanser, but I am glad to be rid of it!

Did you have any major hits or misses with products this month? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly: September 2015

  1. Love this! I was interested in Juice Beauty and was wondering about their products. Good to know to stay away from this one. That was interesting about that Clinique Dark Spot Corrector. I seem to finally have my acne under control and need to fade away some spots. I’m currently about to try the one MURAD sent me. If that doesn’t work I’ll happily try this one. One wouldn’t think one would be so hard to find. HAHAHA That lip balm sounds divine. Excellent post!
    http://www.averysweetblog.com/

    Like

    • I definitely think you should try the Clinique serum after the murad one! Unless that one works amazing in that case I need to know! Yeah, I like other things from Juice Beauty but just not the cleanser

      Like

Let's chat!

