Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Peony

I was gifted this Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Melted Peony by my mother when she decided she hated it. One woman’s miss is another’s hit? I hoped so.

Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick in Melted Peony

 I had been interested in these since they appeared on shelves, but never really made the jump. Melted Peony ($21) is not a shade I would have chosen for myself, but I did think it was pretty and decided to try it out.

Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick in Melted Peony swatch
This is a true liquid lipstick and I was impressed with the opacity and coverage. The velvet tip for application is a nice touch and it has a slightly sweet but unidentifiable scent to it. Melted Peony is a medium pink and it looks slightly cool toned on my pale skin.
Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick in Melted Peony swatch
This is easy to apply, but I did not care for the formula. It almost feels greasy and a bit too slick on my lips and never really dried down enough to leave a stain behind on my lips. It wore for about 4 hours before fading slightly but just wasn’t comfortable on me because I always felt something was on my lips.
I know many love this formula and I adore the shade range, but unfortunately, this was a miss for me. I can see how the texture of this shade can be appreciated, but there are many other formulas I like better. However, this color is so pretty that I wear it often, even if I dislike the texture. If you haven’t tried one, give it a shot, as it seems to work for many others, but this is a very different feeling on the lips.

 photo panda-sig_zps4a356226.jpg

12 thoughts on “Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Peony

  1. Love the color on you!! I wanted to try these out, but I have heard the texture is werid and greasy feeling like you said! I don't splurge much on lip products other than Mac LOL so I might skin these!

    Like

  2. I haven't tried any of the Melted lipsticks for fear that I would hate the texture and be really disappointed. I do think Melted Peony is a gorgeous color.

    Like

Let's chat!

