My November Ipsy Bag

Hey everyone!
There are a ton of “what’s in my Ipsy bag posts” going around…so I won’t bore you with the details…just what I got!
Kiss eyelashes (double back $6.99)Starlooks eyeliner in Amethyst ($14)Em by Michelle Phan eyeliner in Turquoise (what? two eyeliners?) ($20)Be a Bombshell lip crayon in Shameless ($14)Pixi Beauty Bronzer in Subtly Suntouched (mini size $10)Nailtini Nail Polish in Caviar Cocktail ($13)
Grand total: $77.99…and yes, everything is full size except when stated)
Wow.
Although I wasn’t totally amazed with every product, I do recommend Ipsy because you get all of the above for $10! Best beauty bag around!
Now…let’s get to swatches…

I have never tried be a…bombshell before, so I was happy to get this in my bag. The shade is Shameless, which is a pinky/berry, although it looks like a dark red rust in the crayon. 

Very pretty, but goes on a little dry on the lips. I feel I need balm or gloss with this, but I do like the grown-up shimmer.

I think Ipsy did a good job matching this color to my skin tone…I wonder if those corny quizzes they make you take really do work?!

This is a twist up-balm crayon style but has the texture of a lipstick.
The next thing I got was a Pixi bronzer in a dusty bronze/pink color. I like Pixi, but find it is a little too expensive for me when labelled as drug-store beauty, so I was jazzed to get this in my bag.

The pigment is kinda lacking, but it does give a nice sheen…which is good I guess, considering it is winter and no one should be bronze…kinda makes you wonder why they put this in a November bag, eh?

The two eyeliners were actually a better surprise than I initially thought. I am kinda over them putting Starlooks in the bags, but this time…I spoke too soon and once I swatched, I loved! I also liked the em. by Michelle Phan eyeliner. I was curious about the quality of her products, and the eyeliner lasted a long time!

I created a look with both of them (Starlooks Amethyst on upper lid and em. Turquoise on lower lash line). The Amethyst is very glittery and got into my eyelashes a bit, but the color is unique and unlike other things I have. I think Turquoise runs a little greener than its namesake, but still pretty.

Overall, November was a pretty good month to be an Ipsy member. Did you love your bag?
 photo panda-sig_zps4a356226.jpg

12 thoughts on “My November Ipsy Bag

Let's chat!

