Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Native: Swatches and Review

To go with my two new Revolution lipsticks, I picked up the 24/7 Glide-on Lip Pencil in Native ($19)

 Native is a pretty natural light pink to match the Revolution lipstick of the same namesake. The formula of this is not exactly as creamy as the lipstick though. It does glide-on but looks slightly chalky on lips. However, I won’t be wearing this alone, and it performs and looks just fine under lipstick. 

 This is a pencil you have to sharpen yourself, which doesn’t bother me, but since the formula is pretty soft, have a sharpener dedicated to this product or similar colored lip liners.  

 This is VERY matte, hence its not exactly the most flattering on lips alone, but I do find the matte formula keeps lipstick on much longer. I think this is a great product and it lends a hint more pigmentation to the ‘Native’ lipstick, giving me full mod-60’s lips. Love it. 

 I really want to check out some of the other 24/7 Glide-on pencils, as they perform great. Unless you are getting ‘Native’ lipstick though, I would pass on this one.  photo panda-sig_zps4a356226.jpg

20 thoughts on “Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Native: Swatches and Review

Let's chat!

