Franken Tuesdays Are Back: I Carried a Watermelon

So, I have been frankening again, which means Franken Tuesdays are back. I will be posting the whole round-up on Impressionist Nails, but here is a teaser to start you off. My latest franken is “I Carried a Watermelon” 

 And yes, it was inspired by this… 

 

 

 Okay, no one disown me here, but I only recently saw Dirty Dancing for the first time…but of course I loved it! So I had to create a polish inspired by it. “I Carried a Watermelon” is a shimmery violet base with white and green square glitter. 

 
This is two coats on bare nails, and I think it turned out really fun!
 
 

I am really loving square glitter lately! 

 
And then I had a great idea…why not add some fimo on top of it? These two watermelon fimo canes are from BornPrettyStore and they came in a large pack. I love them, and simply cut them very thin with an x-acto knife and placed the slices on wet polish, then sealed with a top coat. They lasted about two days, but they were fun!
 
 
And there you go, my Dirty Dancing/Watermelon manicure. What do you think?
 
 
 photo panda-sig_zps4a356226.jpg

  

32 thoughts on “Franken Tuesdays Are Back: I Carried a Watermelon

Let's chat!

