Urban Decay Fall 2013 Nail Polish in Vice: Review and Swatches

When I heard Urban Decay was bringing back their nail polish in limited edition shades for each season, I was all over it. I am a huge nail polish lover (as you all know) and I had to get my hands on one of the shades. I chose Vice–a gorgeous blackened purple with a complex red/hot pink shimmer.  

 The packaging on this beauty alone is worth the $15 designer-polish price tag, as the bottle is hefty and is adorned with a lovely gunmetal topper with a skull set into the top. I love all things with skulls! 

 
Look at how gorgeous this is! The skull has roses for eyes. I feel like the perfect mix of Helena Bonham Carter and Lucy Hale here, so epic.
 
 
This is a nail polish bottle that begs to be displayed. It is glamorous, but understated, and undeniably cool. Way to go Urban Decay!
 
 
Here is a close up shot of the bottle. In some lights it plays more purple, and in others more burgundy. There is a gorgeous swirl of glitter throughout but it is done in a very mature way.
 
 
I love the reflective shimmer in this polish. The brush is easy to work with, and it was opaque in one coat, but I did two because I feel that it lasts longer.
 
 
Dry time is average and so is wear time. I experienced minor tip wear in three days.
 
 

Overall, Vice is a stunner. It is vampy, perfect for fall, and complex enough to be a standout shade in your collection. The bottle is truly a collectors item and the overall effect is luxe bad girl. Will you be picking up Vice?  photo panda-sig_zps4a356226.jpg

28 thoughts on “Urban Decay Fall 2013 Nail Polish in Vice: Review and Swatches

Let's chat!

