Layla Ceramic Effect Polish: Swatches and Review

I’m back! My finals are over, my papers are submitted, and my first semester of graduate school is over. Now I can blog guilt-free!

Today I bring you a nifty new addition to my polish collection. I found Layla Ceramic Effect nail polishes at Ulta and decided to give them a try:

 
This is a brand I am unfamiliar with but so far I am pleased. This polish retailed for $9.95 and is a medium purple jelly base with copper/gold flakies suspended in it. Not the most unique, but I do not have anything like it in my slowly growing collection. This color is CE 52
 
 
 
I am not really sure what ceramic effect means, but I do know that the coats on this polish dried super-humanly fast! I was able to paint my nails chip and smudge free in about 10 minutes with two coats. Nice!
 
 
The more I look at this color, the more I like it. It is really cool and very striking in the light! The formula is nice to work with and the brush is decent too!
 
Final Thoughts: I have a few more Layla polishes to test out, but I think they have a nice color range and decent formula. I’m not blown away, but my curiosity is piqued.
 
 
Price:  7/10

Staying Power: 8/10

Packaging: 8/10

Color/Wearability: 10/10

Quality/Branding: 9/10
 
Total: 42/50 = B = Panda says, “Alright, alright!”
 
 
Have you tried Layla polishes? Thoughts? They are fun, but I still haven’t made up my mind on the line as a whole.
 
xoxo PrettyPanda
8 thoughts on “Layla Ceramic Effect Polish: Swatches and Review

  1. The first semester's always a relief when it's over. You're giving me all kinds of inspiration for gifts with these polishes. I hardly ever do my nails, but my mom and other ladies in my family all do. I'm not sure what ceramic effect means either…

    Like

  2. The first semester's always a relief when it's over. You're giving me all kinds of inspiration for gifts with these polishes. I hardly ever do my nails, but my mom and other ladies in my family all do. I'm not sure what ceramic effect means either…

    Like

  3. I know, it was a wonderful feeling!! Honestly, nail polish makes a great gift. You can customize it, it is reasonably cheap (in most cases) and most people seem to like it!

    Like

  4. I know, it was a wonderful feeling!! Honestly, nail polish makes a great gift. You can customize it, it is reasonably cheap (in most cases) and most people seem to like it!

    Like

Let's chat!

