Bobbi Brown Cream Shadow in Blue Moon: Swatches and Review

I was really excited when I heard about Bobbi Browns’ ‘Desert Twilight’ collection. I am a big fan of Bobbi. I know a lot of her stuff is sometimes disappointing pigmentation wise, but she is always sleek and natural.

What I was most excited for was the long-wear cream shadow in a pretty bright blue “Blue Moon 45”. I went with my mom to the Bobbi counter in Nordstrom and my mom insisted that I have the MUA put ‘Blue Moon’ on me. The girl then used the new ‘Desert Twilight’ palette to finish the look (which my mom bought).

I behaved myself and only picked up the cream shadow.

I am also kinda in love with her packaging too. Simple, clean, elegant. This retails for $24.

Look at that color! Bobbi does a lot of neutrals, so I was excited for this, but a little nervous that I would look straight out of an 80’s music video when the MUA applied it. I saw my mom’s eyes widen a bit, but once she blended it out, we both fell in love.

This is just so pretty. Bright, opaque, sparkly, everything a girl loves…well at least I do.

Here it is one swipe and then sheered out to show that it can be wearable. Use it thick as a liner, or sheered for a summery wash of color.

I love the staying power on this too! Lasts me about 8 hours without a primer. It just seems to stick to my lids! I would still recommend you use a primer though, for all day wear.

Final Thoughts: The best piece of the ‘Desert Twilight’ collection, by far. Check it out!

Price: 7/10
Staying Power: 9/10
Packaging: 10/10
Color/Wearability: 9/10
Quality/Branding: 10/10

Total:45/50 = A – = Pleased Panda!
Have you tried her cream shadows? Would you dare wear this color?
xo PrettyPanda
4 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Cream Shadow in Blue Moon: Swatches and Review

  1. Wow, that is bright for Bobbi Brown! I love it! I keep meaning to try out one of her cream shadows, but I'll probably opt for something more neutral, haha.

    Like

  2. Wow, that is bright for Bobbi Brown! I love it! I keep meaning to try out one of her cream shadows, but I'll probably opt for something more neutral, haha.

    Like

Let's chat!

